The Five Pillars of Islam | Religions of the World

Suitable for teaching 5 to 7s. An animated clip explaining the Five Pillars of Islam.

Subscribe for more Religious Studies clips from BBC Teach on Monday when we have them in:

If you found this video helpful, give it a like.
Share it with someone.
Add the video to your own teaching playlists.
Create an account, subscribe to the channel and create playlists for different age groups, sets and syllabuses.

Follow us on Twitter:

This clip is part of a series of animations aimed at teaching pupils about religions of the world. It focuses on Islam, and follows Amina as she explains the Five Pillars of Islam (Shahadah, Salat, Zakāt, Sawm and Hajj) to her little brother Rahib. The animation is bright and colourful, and immerses pupils in the story through a clear, friendly narrative.

This clip is from the BBC series Religions of the World; a series of animated films teaching pupils about different religions.

For our Religions of the World playlist:
For our Primary Religious Studies playlist:

Teaching Religious Studies?

Follow this link for Teacher Notes: -pillars-of-islam/zv84jhv

This clip will be relevant for teaching Key Stage 1 Religious Studies in England, Wales and Northern Ireland and Early and 1st Level Religious and Moral Education in Scotland.

For more clips from other subjects at the BBC Teach YouTube channel:
More resources for teachers from the BBC:
More from BBC Learning Zone:
More resources from BBC Bitesize:

Subscribe to create your own customised playlists, and get notified about our latest clips. As we have them, new videos will be uploaded on the following days:

Mondays: Biology, Computer Science, Music, Religious Studies
Tuesdays: Drama and Performance, English Language, Maths, Physical Education
Wednesdays: Languages, Media Studies, Modern Studies and PSHE, Physics
Thursdays: Art and Design, Chemistry, Geography, History
Fridays: Business Studies, Design and Technology, English Literature, Early Years
Commenting disabled.